Hosted by IDTechEx
Sensor Technology Research
Posted on December 5, 2022 by  & 

Webinar: Emerging Opportunities for Electromagnetic Metamaterials

Webinar Title: Emerging Opportunities for Electromagnetic Metamaterials
Date: Thursday 8 December 2022
Presenter: Brendan Beh - Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
From microwave doors to coatings on camera lenses, metamaterials can be found in many aspects of today's society. However, the potential for metamaterials extends far beyond these - by taking advantage of a periodic structure to achieve potentially revolutionary capabilities, metamaterials have drawn much attention due to their applications across telecommunications, consumer electronics, and aerospace.
 
After years of research, metamaterial technology for several major applications is now reaching maturity. IDTechEx anticipates major growth for the electromagnetic metamaterial industry, with the market expected to reach US$8.4 billion by 2043. This webinar will explore the industry for both optical and radio-frequency metamaterials, focusing on the emerging application opportunities such as high frequency telecommunications and metalenses.
 
 
This webinar will include:
  • A brief introduction to electromagnetic metamaterials and key opportunities for the market
  • The technology for electromagnetic metamaterials across various applications, comparing with incumbents wherever applicable
  • A review of the current state of the market for electromagnetic metamaterials
  • Manufacturing requirements and relevant methods of manufacture across multiple applications
  • An evaluation of several challenges faced by the industry
 
More detailed information, including the full market forecasts, can be found in IDTechEx's report on the topic: "Metamaterials Markets 2023-2043: Optical and Radio-Frequency". Based on interviews with various companies across the value chain, this report assesses a wide range of technologies and applications across 33 forecast segments and provides clear insight into the status and prospects of metamaterials.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 8 December 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: December 5, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals