Hosted by IDTechEx
Sensor Technology Research
Posted on October 25, 2022 by  & 

Join the Free-to-Attend Upcoming Webinar on Wearable Sensors

Webinar Title: Wearable Sensors: Innovations Driving the Next Generation of Biometric Devices
Date: Thursday 3 November 2022
Presenter: Dr Tess Skyrme - Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The market for wearable sensors is rapidly growing beyond its simple origin in step counting to the more complex arena of health monitoring. Innovations in wearable sensor technology are expanding the envelope of biometrics accessible through watches and skin patches; this seeks to address the rising demand for remote patient monitoring and decentralized clinical trials but also the rising expectations of the general consumer. Outputs not only include easier access to health data but also more immersive experiences using headsets and accessories within augmented reality. Overall IDTechEx forecast that medical, fitness, and wellness uses will drive the wearable sensor market to over US$7bn by 2033.
 
Not all wearable sensor technology is made equal and distinguishing between hype and reality is an increasing challenge for stakeholders. This webinar will:
  • Break down the complex landscape of sensor types, biometrics, and form factors
  • Highlight innovations in electrode integration for cardiac, muscle, and neural activity monitoring
  • Discuss optical sensing advancements for access to temperature, hydration, blood pressure, and more
  • Overview opportunities and challenges for microneedles as wearable sensors - the minimally invasive alternative to continuous glucose monitoring with the potential to bring chemical biosensing to the mass market
 
 
More details and ten-year market forecasts can be found in IDTechEx's comprehensive report "Wearable Sensors 2023-2033". This includes sections on inertial measurement units, optical sensors, and chemical sensors for vital signs, stress, sleep, and even brain activity. It also covers sensors for diabetes management and more novel approaches to biosensing. IDTechEx highlights the key opportunities and challenges for each sensor type to achieve commercial success across the next ten years, with granular ten-year forecasts and company profiles.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 3 November 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: October 25, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals